Craig Johnson


Craig Johnson is a novelist, short story writer, and playwright who is the author of the popular Walt Longmire mystery series that includes the books Any Other NameAs the Crow FliesJunkyard Dogs, and others. The Longmire books are the basis for the eponymous TV series. The winner of multiple writing awards, Johnson lives in Ucross, Wyoming, population twenty-five.

Autobiography for Quais du Polar

Almost completely isolated in a town of 25 inhabitants in Wyoming, Craig Johnson began to speak to himself, to write and to create the saga of Walt Longmire, now translated into 17 languages. He still happens to speak to himself.

Crime favorites

Noir novel: Seuls sont les indomptés, Edward Abbey

movie Les Désaxés, Arthur Miller, 1961

author: Daniel Woodrell

auteur : Dust My Broom, Elmore James