Craig Johnson


Craig Johnson is a novelist, short story writer, and playwright who is the author of the popular Walt Longmire mystery series that includes the books Any Other NameAs the Crow FliesJunkyard Dogs, and others. The Longmire books are the basis for the eponymous TV series. The winner of multiple writing awards, Johnson lives in Ucross, Wyoming, population twenty-five.

Autobiography for Quais du Polar

Craig Johnson is the author of the Walt Longmire Mysteries and is wanted for crimes against literature in America, which is why he loves coming to France… Along with the food, the wine, the architecture, but more than anything else—the readers.

Crime favorites

Noir novel: The Brave Cowboy, Edward Abbey

movie Lone Star, John Sayles

author: Daniel Woodrell